The Boatman

A news report this morning said that leading economists are predicting foreclosures to rise another 20% in the coming year. And here I thought we had turned the corner in housing. I guess it’s easy to feel what’s happening in our little world is happening everywhere, but it appears there is still much pain in the offing in other parts of the country. I have said it before, but we have been blessed in Artesia. Our economy, our housing market, our employment situation all have held their own in the face of an extremely harsh and damaging recession.

Put our fairly robust economic status together with historically low interest rates, and I can say with all seriousness, this is the best time to buy a home in your lifetime. Americans have learned to be much more careful and deliberate in their financial decision making during the turmoil of the last few years. We aren’t as willing to drink the kool-aid of easy credit, quick riches in the equities markets, and home ownership for every American. The lessons learned came at a price, but we’re tougher, less indebted, and more independent than we were a few years ago. It is still an essential part of the American Dream to own Real Estate. But we now know the waters are tricky and the boatman you choose to guide you through them better know his way around the submerged rocks.

That’s where I come in: I am the boatman. Your destination is home ownership, or commercial property for a business, or an income property. My job is to guide your around the obvious, and not so obvious rocks which can wreck the ship and your dream. This is what I do. This is all I do. My dream is to ferry as many people as I am able to the terra firma of property ownership. It’s all about the process of acquiring Real Estate for you. The process is exciting, but can be exasperating if you are not familiar with it.

2011 is going to be great here in Artesia. I believe that wholeheartedly. It would be my great honor to help you find what you’re looking for in 2011.

All Real Estate

All the Time

Leave a Reply

